CDDB queries and existing .mp3’s (created by iTunes)

Home Forums Zortam Mp3 Media Studio Forum CDDB queries and existing .mp3’s (created by iTunes)

This topic contains 8 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by Zortam Support Zortam Support 1 year, 11 months ago.

• Author
    Zortam Support
    Zortam Support
    Keymaster

I recently purchased your application and it is great! Over the years I have burned many of my CDs to MP3s. However I was lazy or sloppy to record all the correct tag information necessary to manage and identify MP3s accurately. So now that I have 3,500 songs with the Track Names and Artists information only, I would love to get some artwork and album names as easily as possible. Since I am new to your wonderful application, I apologize if I am missing something that makes it easy within your application to gather this additional items automatically or through a selection criteria.

I saw this thread and believe I may be experiencing the same issues as above. Even though the Artwork, Artist, and Title may exist on Amazon.com, I have found that the slightest change in any value including case sensitive items may return no results. For example, when I had a Title “Into The Night” using your handy “Case Sensitive” feature (which I love) it return no result. When I modify the Title tag to “Into the Night” it returns with a value. I find it difficult to ascertain the exact case sensitivity to a tag to make a match perfect for a look-up against Amazon, which really become difficult when artists changes the capitation of track or album titles due to an effect they wish to create.